Contact the AIA

The Arizona Interscholastic Association offices are located at 7007 N. 18th Street in Phoenix, Arizona. For driving directions, please call (602) 385-3810 or consult the map.

Arizona Interscholastic Association
7007 North 18th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020-5552
Phone (602) 385-3810

Main Office Fax (602) 385-3779
Official's Office Fax (602) 385-3780

AIA Office hours are 7:00 AM-4:00 PM, Monday-Friday

For additional information on full-time staff members, please click on the persons name for their bio and job responsibilities, as well as contact information.

Front Office

Marie Espino
Front Office Assistant

Tournament & Membership

Joe Paddock
Associate Executive Director

Dean Visser
Director of Athletics & Activities

Dan Nero
Director of Athletics

Tyler Cerimeli
Director of Athletics & Officials

Ashley Gronewold
Tournament Coordinator & Facilitator

Erin Coy
Tournament Coordinator

Karen Jacobson
Tournament Coordinator

Steve Harris
Tournament Coordinator

Officials

Brian Gessner
Commissioner of Officials

Jeanie Kosower
Assistant Commissioner of Officials

Tyler Cerimeli
Director of Athletics & Officials

Robyn Bingham
Systems Analyst
rmbingham@aiaonline.org

Finance & Operations

Denise Doser
Chief Financial Officer

Amy Richmond
Staff Accountant

Brandy Young
Tournament Processing & Operations Coordinator

Jessica Garcia
Tournament & Operations Assistant

Human Resources

Herman House
Human Resources Manager

Business Development

Brian Bolitho
Chief Business Development Officer

Seth Polansky
Director of Sports Information

Naomi Vaughn
Director of Special Projects

Jose Garcia
Multimedia Contributor

Jason Urasky
Chief Technology Officer

Sam Crawford
Senior Developer

AIA Sports Properties

Frankie Acosta
General Manager

Austin Moore
Account Executive

Executive Office

David Hines
Executive Director

Joe Paddock
Associate Executive Director

Tayler Coady
Executive Administrative Assistant

Non-Athletic Activities

Speech & Debate
speech@aiaonline.org

Theater/One-Act Play
theatre@aiaonline.org

Chess
chess@aiaonline.org

JROTC
jrotc@aiaonline.org

Robotics
robotics@aiaonline.org

Area Commissioners

Please Note: The Area Commissioners do not interpret or answer any questions regarding the AIA Constitution and Bylaws.

Jeanie Kosower
A99 – Phoenix Metro
Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, Wrestling

David Whatton
A1/A5/A7
P: (520) 343-5240
E: dwhatton@aiaonline.org

Paul Hughes
A1/A5/A7
P: (520) 456-5960
E: phughes@aiaonline.org

Neil Yazzie
A2/A6
P: (928) 606-9331
E: nyazzie@aiaonline.org

Gary Schwartz
A4/A7
P: (602) 818-2814
E: gschwartz@aiaonline.org

Mike Gillespie
A6/A2/A8/A3
P: (602) 309-7443
E: mgillespie@aiaonline.org

Jonathan Larson
A9
P: (928) 261-9052
E: jlarson@aiaonline.org